Happy Elements K.K began streaming a short version of its Ensemble Stars! second anniversary CG-animated music video for the new song "Rebellion Star," performed by the group Trickstar, on Saturday.

The in-story idol unit Trickstar consists of characters Hokuto Hidaka (voiced by Yoshimasa Hosoya), Subaru Akehoshi (Tetsuya Kakihara), Makoto Yuuki (Showtaro Morikubo), and Mao Isara (Yuuki Kaji).

Happy Elements K.K's original "idol-training produce game" takes place at a private boys' idol-training school with a history of turning out many great talents in show business. The protagonist is the school's lone female student who transfers to the school because of a special situation, and enters the school's producer department. Novelist Akira (Sasami-san@Ganbaranai) wrote the original scenario for the game. The game features eight different idol units and has a cast of more than 30 male voice actors.